Vision, Mission, Strategy 2020 - 2023

The OAG’s strategy for 2020 to 2023 sets out the priorities for action over this period, with the goal of using the available resources as effectively as possible.

 

Vision

We are committed to ensuring that crime does not pay, thereby strengthening the structures of our constitutional state.

 

Mission

Role
We are committed to upholding the rule of law on a daily basis. We act as an impartial institution of integrity, bound only by the law. Together with our partner organisations, we are dedicated to establishing the truth and ensuring that crime does not pay.

Tasks
• We conduct criminal proceedings that are subject to federal jurisdiction, where there is reasonable suspicion that an offence has been committed;
• We work effectively with cantonal, national and international partner authorities;
• We support other countries in bringing criminals to justice by providing mutual legal assistance.

Who we are
We are a highly competent and reliable partner within the national and international criminal justice system that understands its business as a public prosecution service. We act proportionately, taking into account the overall circumstances at all times. We contribute to shaping strategically crucial areas of the criminal justice system at the national and international level.

 
 

Priorities in crime policy

  • Combating international criminal and terrorist organisations
  • Combating attacks on Switzerland’s infrastructure and institutions
  • Combating white-collar crime
  • Strengthening international cooperation through mutual legal assistance
  • Prosecuting core international crimes

Two trends are also of key importance for the OAG:

  • The increasing international networking and globalisation of serious
    crime
  • and cybercrime.
 

Strategic thrusts

1) Maintain the freedom of action and the abilitiy to adapt
For the OAG to assert the state’s right to enforce the law as an efficient, effective and globally respected prosecution authority to the best of its abilities, it must maintain its freedom to take action in order to be able to react promptly and appropriately to changes.

2) Strengthen leadership
In order to fight crime successfully, the OAG’s management develops a shared vision of leadership to achieve a high degree of effectiveness. Stronger leadership is essential in order to maintain the freedom to take action and the ability to adapt.

3) Encourage strategic human resources planning
As an organisation of experts, the OAG’s employees and the way they work take centre stage. Through strategic HR planning, the OAG can maintain and expand its pool of suitably qualified personnel. This makes it possible to maintain the freedom to take action in the longer term and to remain adaptable.

4) Continuously develop technology / IT tools
The OAG is continuously developing its IT tools in cooperation with its most important partners, to provide support to its staff in their daily work and to increase their efficiency and effectiveness. This makes it possible to maintain the freedom to take action in the longer term and to remain adaptable.

Vision, mission et stratégie 2020 - 2023

La stratégie 2020 - 2023 du MPC définit les lignes d’action prioritaires pour la période concernée dans le but d’engager les ressources à disposition de la manière la plus efficace possible.  

 

Vision

Nous nous engageons afin que le crime ne paie pas et renforçons ainsi les structures de notre Etat de droit.

 
 
 

Mission

Rôle
Nous nous engageons quotidiennement à faire respecter notre État de droit. Nous agissons comme une institution intègre, soumise uniquement à la loi et impartiale. Avec nos organisations partenaires, nous nous engageons à l’établissement de la vérité.

Tâches
• Nous menons des procédures pénales dans les domaines qui relèvent de la juridiction fédérale s’il existe un soupçon suffisant d’infraction
• Nous coopérons efficacement avec les autorités partenaires cantonales, nationales et internationales
• Nous prêtons assistance aux autres pays en charge de procédures pénales en leur fournissant l’entraide judiciaire.

Raison d’être
Au sein du système national et international de la poursuite pénale, nous sommes un partenaire compétent et fiable qui comprend son métier de procureur. Nous agissons de manière proportionnée et en tenant compte à chaque instant de la situation globale. Nous contribuons à la stratégie criminelle dans d’importants domaines d’activités de la poursuite pénale, que ce soit au niveau national ou international.

 
 
 

Priorités de la politique criminelle

  • Lutte contre les organisations criminelles et terroristes internationales.
  • Lutte contre les attaques d’infrastructures et institutions suisses.
  • Lutte contre la criminalité économique.
  • Renforcement de la coopération internationale par le biais de l’entraide judiciaire.
  • Poursuite des crimes relevant du droit pénal international.

Au cours des dernières années, deux développements sont apparus au 1er plan

  • pour le MPC : la mise en réseau internationale croissante et la mondialisation de la criminalité,
  • ainsi que la cyber-criminalité
 

Orientations stratégiques

1) Préserver la liberté d'action et la capacité d'adaption
Pour que le MPC puisse appliquer au mieux le caractère impératif de la poursuite en tant qu’autorité de poursuite pénale performante, efficace et reconnue au niveau mondial, il doit préserver sa liberté d’action pour pouvoir réagir aux changementsde manière ciblée et rapide.

2) Renforcer la conduite
Dans l’intérêt d’une lutte efficace contre la criminalité, les cadres dirigeants du MPC s’unissent afin de gagner en force d’action. Renforcer le leadership est essentiel au maintien de la liberté d’action et de la capacité d’adaptation.

3 ) Promouvoir la planification stratégique des ressources humaines
Au MPC, en tant qu’organisation d’experts, les collaborateurs et l’accomplissement de leurs tâches sont au premier plan. Par le biais d’une planification stratégique des ressources humaines, le MPC peut retenir et former les collaborateurs compétents. Cela permet à son tour de préserver la liberté d’action à long terme et de rester flexible

4) Poursuivre le développement de la technologie / des outils IT
Le MPC développe continuellement ses outils informatiques afin que les collaborateurs puissent être soutenus dans leur travail quotidien et que leur efficacité et leur efficience puissent être améliorées. Cela permet de maintenir la liberté d’action à long terme et de rester flexible.