Organisation

The Office of the Attorney General of Switzerland is headed by the Attorney General of Switzerland (OAG), who is appointed by the Federal Assembly. The Attorney General has two deputies, also appointed by the Federal Assembly. TheĀ OAG has several locations in Switzerland. Its headquarters are located in Bern and it has further offices in Zurich, Lausanne and Lugano. The OAG currently employs around 220 staff.

On 1 February 2016, a new strategically defined organisational structure was put in place. The number of sections was reduced. They are now organised according to offences or fields of expertise.

The divisions National Security, Terrorism, Organised Crime (STK); White-Collar Crime (WiKri); and Mutual Legal Assistance, International Criminal Law (RV) conduct criminal proceedings in the given crime areas and perform the core tasks of the OAG. The WiKri division has offices in Bern, Lausanne, Lugano and Zurich. 

The Forensic Financial Analysis (FFA) division provides its services directly in individual criminal cases by analysing specific economic matters. 

The General Secretariat includes the following units that provide support: OAG Development, Finances, Human Resources, Legal Services, ICT and Central Services. The General Secretariat is also directly responsible for Initial Case Processing (ZEB), which is directly relevant for the criminal proceedings, and judgment enforcement. 

The Communications service and the legal counsel to the Attorney General of Switzerland are based in the Personal Office of the Attorney General.

Organisation

Le Ministère public de la Confédération (MPC) est placé sous la responsabilité générale du procureur général de la Confédération, lequel est élu par l’Assemblée fédérale. Ses deux suppléants sont également élus par l’Assemblée fédérale. Le MPC est réparti sur plusieurs sites en Suisse. Son siège principal se trouve à Berne et les autres sites sont à Zurich, Lausanne et Lugano. Le MPC emploie actuellement environ 220 collaborateurs.

La structure organisationnelle découlant de la stratégie est entrée en vigueur le 1er février 2016. Le nombre des divisions a été réduit. Ces dernières sont maintenant organisées selon les domaines de délits, respectivement selon les domaines de compétence:

Les divisions « Protection de l’Etat, terrorisme, organisations criminelles (STK) », « Criminalité économique (WiKri) » et « Entraide judiciaire, Droit pénal international (RV) » mènent les enquêtes dans les domaines de délits correspondants et exécutent les tâches de base du MPC. La division WiKri est articulée localement sur les sites de Berne, de Lausanne, de Lugano et de Zurich.

La division « Analyse financière forensique (FFA) » fournit ses prestations directement dans les enquêtes pénales par l’analyse de problèmes économiques spécifiques.

Le Secrétariat général regroupe les unités organisationnelles des prestations de soutien dans les domaines du Développement du MPC, des Finances, des Ressources humaines (RH), du Service juridique ainsi que de l’ICT et des Services centraux. Le traitement centralisé du courrier entrant (ZEB) qui a également une importance directe pour les procédures pénales, de même que l’exécution des jugements sont subordonnés au Secrétariat général.

Le service de communication et le conseiller juridique du procureur général constituent le „Bureau du Procureur général“.